SPO600 Wrap-up

As our Software Portability and Optimization is coming to an end. I definitely learned alot concerning how systems talk to one another. A few things concerning how to test performance for software.

Although I would have liked to accel more while I was in this topic, I felt that maybe there wasn’t enough time to understand everything. As I am sure many of us who dove into aarchie(ARM64) and xerxes (x86_64) systems had sunk under this stressful and daunting task of optimizing code, without really fully understanding everything.

As one of our classmates has mentioned it would probably have been nice to have separated the course into two sections. So that we could avoid a whole semester of cluelessness and instead really learn more about the core concepts of the architecture. I would recommend the course SPO600 to any students that are really diligent with architecture and is able to keep pace with the knowledge that is being taught.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started